RSS Feed

This morning on ‘The Morning Show’ there was a segment about a search between a model agency and lingerie brand, to find a plus size model. This model needed to be between an Australian size 12-16.

Maybe I’m new to this topic of conversation, but last time I checked an Australian size 12 could shop in every clothing retails store. They are not plus sized.

Around the world plus sized is considered an Australian size 14 or over.

I have nothing against size 12 models – they are people after all. I just don’t like a brand or modelling company trying to sell me plus sized clothes that are displayed on someone that isn’t plus sized.

Am I overreacting?

Leave a Reply

