RSS Feed

Aussie Curves: Spikes

Posted on

Another Aussie Curves challenge and this time I had to get super creative. I don’t have anything in my wardrobe that is typically spikey. However I think this top does just the trick, it’s studs in a zig zag pattern – spiky right?

The cardigan is from ASOS Curve and has these brown elbow patches (I love!) top is from City Chic and I picked it up in the sales, skinny jeans are from ASOS Curve and wedge boots are from Big W.

Spikes-4

Spikes-1

I wasn’t in love with this outfit, but now I’ve seen the pictures I’m very happy with the entire look.

spikes-6

My hair is boringly pulled into a ponytail, but I wanted to show my makeup. Foundation is Arbonne, blush is Napoleon Perdis, eye shadows are from MAC and liner is from NARS. I’m not wearing anything on my lips.

spikes-7

 

I’ve gotten a lot of use out of these shoes lately, I love them with my skinny jeans or teamed with leggings or tights.

 

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

10 responses »

  1. I love that you’ve thought a little bit outside of the square for spikes! Great outfit 🙂

    Reply
  2. twistiekristy

    Your skin looks beautiful 🙂 cute outfit too.

    Reply
  3. Woot woo! Cute outfit, loving these jeans on you.

    Reply
  4. Great look! I’ve been eyeing that cardi for a little while, definitely thinking of getting it now. 🙂

    Reply
  5. Lovely makeup and a really nice, casual outfit too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

